Book talk

Mid-Year Book Tag

I love this idea which I saw from a blog I follow.

  1.  Best book you’ve read so far in 2017?
    I’ve read a lot of books I’ve seriously enjoyed this year but if I have to pick one best it would be The Great Gatsby. It’s just such a brilliant story with really good use of language. I adore it.
  2. Best sequel you’ve read so far in 2017?
    A Dance With Dragons. I am now very impatient for the next installment.
  3.  New release you haven’t read yet but want to?
    Once and For All – Sarah Dessen
  4. Most anticipated release?
    Feel Good 101 – Emma Blackery
  5. Biggest disappointment?
    Starstruck – Brenda Hiatt. It sounded really cool but it was pretty badly written and the character was just really annoying and yeah
  6. Biggest surprise?
    Honestly Ben – Bill Konigsberg
  7. Favourite new author (debut or new to you)
    Sylvia Plath. I’ve read Ariel and The Bell Jar this year and loved them
  8. Newest fictional crush?
    I haven’t really got new ones
  9. Newest favourite character?
    Jay Gatsby or Jordan Baker
  10. Book that made you cry?
    The Great Gatsby. I was in a subway in Penzance and I was just a wreck.
  11. Book that made you happy?
    Welcome to Night Vale the Novel
  12. Favourite book to film adaptation of this year?
    A Monster Calls. It was heartbreaking
  13. Favourite review you’ve written this year?
    Book reviews are a thing i need to go back to doing.
  14. Most beautiful book you’ve bought this year?
    Um all of them??
  15. What books do you need to read by the end of the year?
    Again like all of them. But things that are on my reading list, I just need to know what modules I get on to so that I can know my reading list.
Leave a Reply

