Movie talk

The Addam’s Family || Halloween Watch 2016

I decided yesterday – October 4th – that I would watch a Halloween-related film or TV show every day until October 31st. Now, as this is just a thing I want to do, I am being very vague on what counts as Halloween, so I’ll probably end up watching Alice in Wonderland and Wuthering Heights as part of it.

Yesterday was the first day of it and for the first time ever I watched The  Addams Family all the way through. I’ve known of, appreciated and seen clips of the film for a very long time, but never had I seen it beginning to end. And honestly? I cannot believe it’s taken me this long to see it. The film is an utter delight. Wednesday Addams is much more brilliant that I already thoughts. I adored the family set up of the Addamses, although they are ‘different’ they are a very loving and caring family. Tish and Gomez’s love is perfect. This is definitely a film I’m going to be watching over and over.

Image result for wednesday addams quotes movie

 

Leave a Reply

