Uncategorized

Testing, Testing…

I had to share this because what my friend has said here is 100% important and I could never have worded it so succinctly.

Lots of Words and Nothing to Say

I think it’s fair to say that, by Government standards, I had a pretty successful education. I achieved max levels in my Key Stage 1, 2 and 3 Sats, earned 10 GCSEs at Grade C or above including 3 A* grades, got an A and 2 Bs at A-Level, and a 2:1 degree at University. The question I want to pose to you today is this: are these scores the only way of defining what a successful education should look like?

Across the UK right now, millions of 10- and 11-year-olds will be breathing a sigh of relief as their Year 6 (Key Stage 2) Sats have drawn to a close, while many more older children start to gear up in preparation for their imminent GCSE and A-Level exams. No matter how you word it, phrase it or angle it, tests like these place an enormous amount of pressure on…

View original post 504 more words

One thought on “Testing, Testing…

Leave a Reply

