Book talk · TV Talk

The Bro Code by Barney Stinson (with Matt Kuhn)

Summary:  Everyone’s life is governed by an internal code of conduct. Some call it morality. Others call it religion. But Bros in the know call this holy grail The Bro Code. Historically a spoken tradition passed from one generation to the next, the official code of conduct for Bros appears here in its published form for the first time ever. By upholding the tenets of this sacred and legendary document, any dude can learn to achieve Bro-dom.

Rating: 4/5

Thoughts: I literally couldn’t resist this book when I saw it in Waterstones. I am so into How I Met Your Mother at the moment, I’ve been binging my way through the series. I got very excited when  I realised that the bro code is something that actually can actually be bought and read I had to.

I raced through it, it’s such a fun and easy to read book. It’s something that completely has to be taken with a pinch of salt. Barney is a character that I really cannot hate in HIMYM even though I cannot stand a lot that he does. This book is so hilarious. You have to understand that it’s a joke for the most part. And really I would recommend it to any HIMYM fan

Leave a Reply

